Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag

1. Best book you’ve read so far in 2016.

There are so many really good books that I’ve read this year but I have to say that hands down its easily A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas.

2. Best sequel you’ve read so far in 2016.

Obviously since its my favorite book this year, my answer would be A Court of Mist and Fury but I also very much enjoyed Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare. I also apparently didn’t read a lot of sequels or books in a series in general so far. I have to change that.

3. New release you haven’t read yet, but want to.

It was a new release last year I think but I do really want to read Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff.

4. Most anticipated release for the second half of the year.

There are two books coming out that I’m very excited for. The first is Girl in Pieces by Kathleen Glasgow which I think comes out in August. The second is Heartless by Marissa Meyer which I think comes out in November.

5. Biggest disappointment.

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Sstephen Chbosky. I expected to really like this book and it was just average to me. I listened to it on audiobook and since the book is written in letters maybe that’s why I didn’t like it. I might try actually reading it and giving it another try in the future.

6. Biggest surprise.

I listened to Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert on audiobook and it blew me away. I absolutely loved it. I watched the movie in high school and didn’t like it too much but for whatever reason I decided to give the book a try. So happy I did.

7. Favourite new author. (Debut or new to you)

Rainbow Rowell. I listened to Fangirl on audiobook. Wonderful. Loved it. I now own Eleanor & Park. Can’t wait to pick that up.

8. Newest fictional crush.

So, since last year, the love of my life has been Morpheus from Splintered by A. G. Howard. He stole my heart and no other person came even close to even touching the pedestal that I put him on. But then I read A Court of Mist and Fury and Rhysand is the equivalent of 10 of Morpheus. He completely stole that pedestal from Morpheus and made it even higher.

9. Newest favourite character.

All I really have is Rhysand from A Court of Mist and Fury.

10. Book that made you cry.

Bloodrose by Andrea Cremer. The ending made me so angry that I cried but it was still a great book and ending to a series. But with that said I refuse to read anything else in that universe based on the ending of this book. Anyone who actually read the book will understand.

11. Book that made you happy.

Eat, Pray, Love.

12. Most beautiful book you’ve bought so far this year (or received)

I think every book is beautiful.

13. What books do you need to read by the end of the year?

Hopefully, all the books that I have bought this year that came out this year so I can keep up with new releases for new series.

14. Favourite Book Community Member

So I only really just started watching booktube this year and I have two favorites. ProblemsofaBookNerd and emmabooks.

 

Leave a Reply

