July Wrap-Up

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

tpobaw

I listened to this book on audiobook and it was so hard to follow and get into. I feel like I would have had a better reaction if I read it since this book is in letter format. Later down the line, I might try to read it again and see if my opinion changes.

*rated 2 out of 5 stars*

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

a court of thorns and roses

I really liked this book and after I finished it I went out and bought the next one. There was still room for the story to develop more. All in all, it was a great read and first book to a series. Had nothing but good things to say.

*rated 4 out of 5 stars*

The Last Lecture by Randy Pausch

last-lecture

Sections of this book was read to me in high school in one of my classes and I’ve always wanted to read it ever since so I listened to this book on audiobook. I loved it. It was so uplifting and emotional and just all good things. Very beautiful.

*rated 4 out of 5 stars*

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

acomaf

I loved this book. This book replaced Splintered by A.G. Howard as my favorite book of all time and made me love Rhysand so much more than might boundless love of Morpheus. It was strong, it was gripping, it made me feel such strong emotions. i can’t wait for the last book of the trilogy.

*rated 5 out of 5 stars*

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

the unexpected everything

I read this book on ebook and I did really like it but I did feel like it was overhyped. After I finished it, I felt like something was missing, like their was more to the story that I was missing.

*rated 4 out of 5 stars*

Landline by Rainbow Rowell

41ihvwdy7gl-_sy344_bo1204203200_

I read this book and listened to it on audiobook. I liked it and it was ok. Kinda underwhelmed. I didn’t really know what was going on through most of the book.

*rated 3 out of 5 stars*

Blue Exorcist, Vol. 1 by Kazue Kato

cvr9781421540320_9781421540320_hr.jpg

My brother has been wanting me to watch the anime for the longest time and I decided to pick up the first volume and I really liked it. I love Rin and I look forward to finding and picking the rest up.

*rated 4 out of 5 stars*

Twilight: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 2 by Stephenie Meyer

twilight-graphic-novel-volume-1-2-twilight-series-22838355-788-600

I read the first volume back when the graphic novel had just come out several years ago and thought that I might as well finish it. This took me back to middle school and reminded me of how much I loved Twilight back in the day. If you haven’t picked up the graphic novel or you haven’t read Twilight, I highly recommend the graphic novel. It’s so much better and straight to the point.

*rated 5 out of 5 stars*

Leave a Reply

