The Sims Book Tag

1. The original Sims: the best author debut.

  • Girl in Pieces by Kathleen Glasgow

gip

I haven’t finished reading this book but holy shit. From the very beginning, actually from the very first page, I knew that this book was going to be amazing.

2. The grim reaper: the saddest character death.

  • Ren in Bloodrose by Andrea Cremer

img_3823

  • Theodore Finch in All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

For both of these death, I was very attached to the characters and I didn’t see the death coming. Now in retrospect, I think that maybe I should have. But because I was so attached to the characters and their demise came so unexpected, I was thoroughly and completely crushed when they died. I loved both of these characters so much and I still get so sad when I think about them.

3. Sims getting stuck: a character that just got in the way.

I’m sure I have an answer for this. I just can’t think of one right now.

4. Simlish: a book with amazing writing.

  • A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

acomaf

I loved the writing in this book. It pulled me in and kept me interested in reading such a very long book. I just love this book so much. I find everything about it so amazing.

5. Expansion packs: a series where the books kept on getting better.

  • Night World series by L. J. Smith

nightworld_series

I loved every single book of his series and I have reread them quite often. Don’t be intimidated that there are 9 books. It’s really worth the investment.

6. Sims romance: the worst case of insta love.

Once again, can’t think of one.

7. Cheats: a book that was entirely unrealistic.

Wow, I’m doing a bad job with this tag.

8. Needs fulfillment: a character who made all the wrong decisions.

  • Feyre in A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

a court of thorns and roses

I swear that the whole time I was reading this, I was like, “Why, Feyre? Why? You know this is a bad idea yet you choose to do it anyway.” I swear I wanted to hit my head against something so many times during this book.

9. Error code 12: a series that started off great but went downhill from there.

  • The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

immortalinstruments6books

I will admit that I haven’t finished this series yet. I have to read the last two books still. But all I can say is that it should have stayed a trilogy.

10. The Sims vortex: a book/series that completely engrossed you.

  • Splintered series by A. G. Howard

splintered-series

This is one of my favorite series of all time. It was wonderful. It got completely engulfed into the world and it has such a special place in my heart.

Leave a Reply

