September Wrap-Up

Here are all the books that I read in September. I started the month still in a reading slump. For some reason, I only really seemed to want to read ebooks at first so I was struggling quite a bit.

  • P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han (4/5)

p-s-i-still-love-you-jenny-han-cover

This book made me feel so many things. I read the first book last month and loved it. I was super excited to read this one and I loved this one too. It took me for a light-hearted and enjoyable ride. The only bad thing I have to say about the book was that Lara Jean did not pick the boy that I wanted her to get with at the end but I’m very hopeful that the last book changes that. Now I just need to wait for it to be published.

  • My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick (5/5)

mlnd.jpg

This book was super interesting. I discovered it because of booktube and I really liked it. It’s about a rich girl with a mother who wants everything perfect who looks down on others especially their neighbors. But the girl finds the neighbors to be fascinating and then she starts dating one of them. I suck at summaries but the book is a really good read. Please check it out.

  • Alicia (Clique Summer Collection, #3) by Lisi Harrison (3/5)

300_CSC_Alicia_FC_NOTFinal.jpg

These books are the epitome of rich people problems. They are kinda cute and fun fast reads but I just can’t comprehend this world that they live in. This book was really short. I don’t really have much to say about it. This series is a hit or miss for a lot of people because some people find the main characters to be quite annoying. Just try the first book. See what you think.

  • Attachments by Rainbow Rowell (5/5)

rainbow

I loved this book which was super surprising because I normally don’t really like adult books. This one was a super cute office romance. It also was a different format because you would read normally from the main characters point of view and then you would read the emails that he was reading for his job. Read this book. I promise you’ll love it.

  • The One by Kiera Cass (5/5)

the-one-by-kiera-cass-cover

This was such a satisfying conclusion to The Selection Trilogy. I loved the character relationships. I love that the love triangle was sorted out kinda early on. I loved the plot twists. I loved the ending. I strongly encourage you read the first three books of this series. As for the last two, I’m not sure if I will continue at this time. You follow a new character, she’s kind of annoying and bitchy and whiny, and I just haven’t heard good things so I think I’ll hold of on those books for now.

Leave a Reply

