Pokemon Go Book Tag

  • Junie B. Jones and the Stupid Smelly Bus by Barbara Park

junie-b-jones-and-the-stupid-smelly-bus

My mother used to read thee books to me when I was a little girl and it was the first series that I ever owned so I guess this is where it all started.

  • Twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer

twilightsaga

The Twilight Saga for me was like Harry Potter for everyone else. Nowadays, I recognize it’s faults and I see it for what it is. But there will still always be a special place in my heart for this series.

  • The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

the-fault-in-our-stars.png

This books everywhere. I know what happens because of how popular it is and it’s been spoiled for me so many times. I just can’t bring myself to want to finish reading it.

  • A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

acomaf

When I read this book, it reminded me so strongly of the Splintered series and I swear the Rhysand and Morpheus are like the same person. Regardless, I love this book. It’s so wonderful and I think the reminder made me love it even more.

  • Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini

The_inheritance_cycle.png

I’ve started Eragon and it’s a really slow read and the other books re really big too so I’m a tiny bit intimidated.

  • Bad Girls Don’t Die by Katie Alender

book-cover-bad-girls-dont-die-12166720-772-1200

I’m deathly afraid of ghosts and for some reason I still thought reading this book would be a good idea. I also tend to read at night before bed and it just didn’t mix. Completely my fault though.

  • Alyssa and Morpheus from the Splintered series by A. G. Howard

splintered-series

They are perfect together and my favorite couple from a book of all time. I love them so much and I love Morpheus so much. There’s not much I can say other than I just love it.

  • All graphic novels and manga

They are super short and fun and fast-paced. I like to read some when I’m feeling stressed or when I need a little push in my reading slump.

  • The Shadowhunter Chronicles by Cassandra Clare

InfernalDevices.jpg

immortalinstruments6books

I will read everything in this world. I am so invested and own almost very book she’s put out for it. I’m a tad obsessed which isn’t too good for my wallet but it’s ok. We’ll figure things out together because I’m not going to stop.

  • The Selection series by Kiera Cass

selection-series.jpg

The initial trilogy was good and I don’t know why I was so motivated to finish it. But I still was and it was super cute and I just loved it. Every once in awhile, I enjoyed a nice fluffy book to break up the series reads that I tend to be into.

  • Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling

harry-potter-series

I have not finished this series yet and when I was younger I had no interest in it at all. But it’s become such a phenomenon that I want to understand the hype and I want to know what everyone is talking about.

The only thing I can think of is Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare. The big bind up is coming out soon and I’m sure I’ll love it as much as I’ve been loving the Bane Chronicles.

  • Girl in Pieces by Kathleen Glasgow

gip

This book came out at the end of August and I’m still reading it but I’ve been loving it so much so far.

I don’t have one. Even if I love an author I tend to not be interested in absolutely everything that they come out with.

  • Strange Fate by L. J. Smith

strangefatenightworld

Now, I read the Night World series while I was in either middle school or high school. So depending on when I actually read it, I could have been waiting for at least a decade but apparently the series has been out since the ’90s so there have been people who have been waiting for this last book for like 20 years and I find that to be completely insane and unreasonable.

Leave a Reply

