Nintendo Book Tag

1) NES (Nintendo Entertainment System): A Classic you want to read

  • The Outsiders by S. E. Hinton

outsiders

This is a classic that I heard about back when I was in high school and I saw some people that were reading it who seemed to enjoy it. Because of the release of the anniversary edition, this book has been all over booktube so now seems like a good time to pick it up and add this pretty book to my collection.

2) SNES (Super Nintendo): A Sequel you liked more than the 1st (can be a 2nd book in a series)

  • A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

acomaf

I have been raving about this book since I read it in July and I will continue to rave about how much I love it. I love seeing the characters in a new light. I love how the plot seems to thicken and we get a much more serious problem looming over our heads. I also really love books that take everything you thought you knew and just spins it on its head and just leaves you questioning what the truth is.

3) Nintendo 64: A book that revolutionized the way you look at the world

  • Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert

eat_pray_love_-_elizabeth_gilbert_2007

This book opened my eyes to so many things and was absolutely amazing. For a year, Elizabeth embarked on a road of self discovery and her experience is just so moving to read about. She was learning all these things about herself and from the people around her and it was like they were my experiences and like I was experiencing everything first hand. I can’t recommend this book enough and I can’t wait to actually buy my own copy so I can add it to my shelf and relive this wonderful experience.

4) Gamecube: A popular book that did not go over so well with you

  • The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

cover_ravenboys_300

So, my general rule for trying a new book is giving it either 50 pages or 5 chapters to hook me. I couldn’t even do that with this book. I love the Wolves of Mercy Falls series but when I heard about this one I had no interest. But then this series spread all over booktube and everyone loved it so I figured I’d give it a shot. I don’t understand the hype. To me, it just seems so boring. Maybe I’ll wait a bit then give it another chance but, as for right now, I have no interest.

5) Wii: A new favorite book

  • Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

rainbow

To my knowledge, this is the first adult book that I’ve ever read and I loved it so much. It’s like this cute office romance story. Also, I could see myself in Lincoln’s shoes because I also feel like I’m in the bit of a rut and am trying to figure out how to get out of it. This is another book that I highly recommend.

6) Nintendo Power: Favorite Graphic novel series or a series you want to start

  • Harley Quinn by Amanda Conner

harley_quinn_vol_1

I have loved Harley Quinn for years. She’s such a complex character with an interesting back story. Through all the things that she goes through, you kinda feel bad for her because of her relationship with the Joker and her struggle to kinda find her own identity I guess. I love this series and I’m very excited to continue.

7) Super Mario: A Character that you’d love to squish like a Goomba

I can’t think of a character that made me that annoyed or angry at them.

8) Zelda: A newer fantasy that you consider to be a modern classic

Anything written by Morgan Matson. Her books are all light and fluffy reads that still manage to have so much context in them. Everyone seems to rave over everything she rights and so far she has yet to disappoint me.

9) Samas-Aran: Favorite Sci-fi novel or one you want to read

  • Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

illuminae

This is another book that is all over booktube and normally I have no interest in sci-fi but this one caught my attention because of it’s interesting format. I’ve never read a book that was kinda told in a multi media format. It’s told in like emails, secret files, chat logs, and blueprints. I’m super excited to get to this and then continue the series now that the second book is out.

10) Pokemon: Book editions that you want to collect

  • Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher (10th Anniversary Edition)

13RWanniversary.jpg

This is one of my favorite books of all time. I feel like it’s so important since it deal with the subject of suicide and shows how the way people treat each other can have a snowball effect and have disastrous consequences. Now, I am not the type of person who wants to collect a bunch of different editions of a book. I don’t really see the point. But this edition comes with the alternate ending that Hannah Baker actually lived and I really want to see how that would work out.

11) Donkey Kong: A book with original characters

I don’t really understand this question so I’m not gonna answer it.

12) Nintendo Fandom: Favorite Nintendo game(s) or game you really want

main-series-pokemon-video-games

I have played Pokemon since I was a child and got Pokemon Yellow on my Gameboy. I enjoy how the series has been able to grow over the years and me along with it and I really doubt that I will ever stop playing. So as long as Nintendo continues to make games, I will continue to throw my money at them.

Leave a Reply

