Season of Book Blogging Book Tag

The rules do follow:

  1. Thank the creator (so she can see all of your answers!) and the person who tagged you.
  2. Begin with the month in which you have been tagged and move forward from there!
  3. State the best gift you’ve ever been given after you answer the question for your birthday month.
  4. Tag whomever you’d like when you’re finished.. or else you’ll be “it” forever.
  5. Have fun, of course!

I found this tag here.

Let’s get on with the tag!

January begins a new year. Name a resolution you made this year and if you’ve kept it or not!

So, my big resolution from 2016 was to become a nicer and better person and I think for the most part I’ve done that and I’m super proud.

February is the month for relationships. Name your favorite book relationship: romantic, platonic, or familial, your choice!

acomaf

I’ve literally been talking about this book like all year. Do I even need to explain why I love this book anymore? Rhysand and Feyre are my all time OTP and I will never get enough of them.

March is the month for luck and new beginnings. Name a book or series that you would like to re-experience as if you’d never read it.

splintered-series-and-novellas

I actually plan to reread the Splintered series some time in 2017 just to refresh myself on it and because I think this series and the A Court of Thorns and Roses series have a lot of similarities and I want to accurately be able to compare the two. 

April is a spectacularly ordinary month. Name a book that was so over-hyped that it just could not live up to your expectations.

eleanor & park

This book was majorly disappointing. Booktube hypes the fuck out of this book and I really enjoyed all but one of the Rainbow Rowell books that I read so I went into this expecting to love it. But between so many other books by her that I found to be so much better and the problems that I had with this one, it just missed the mark for me.

May is the month when the flowers start to bloom. Name a book that was a pleasant surprise to you.

all-the-bright-places-jkt

This book was so good. I loved the aspects dealing mental illness and I loved the storyline, and the characters, and the plot. I went into this expecting absolutely nothing and just got so much more.

June is the time to take a break. Name a book or genre that you like to read when you just need to check out.

For this, I’m going to say either contemporary or poetry. I find both to be so easy to read and just so nourishing in a sense. I tend to read a lot of fantasy and series which can get kind of mentally exhausting so it’s nice to be able to pick something up that’s easier to read to take a little break.

July is the time to celebrate your independence! Name a book that made you see fireworks. (Figuratively. Please don’t light books on fire.)

I don’t really know how to answer this question.

August is the hottest month of the year. Pick an up-and-coming author that you think will be the next hottest thing.

For this, I’d rather you look at my anticipated releases post this is going to be coming out soon. Any of those could fit this question. I’ll try to create a link here when I can.

September is time for students to go back to school! Pick a book you read for school that you actually enjoyed.

47281

I read this book so many years ago and I still remember it. It left such a lasting impression and I really hope I get the chance to re-read it.

October is time to celebrate Halloween! Pick one character that you would love to dress up as for Halloween.

25105196

Alyssa in her faerie form from the Splintered series. She is so pretty and I would love the chance to be one of my favorite female characters for a day.

November is the month when we’re reminded of how much we have to be thankful for. Choose one book you’re grateful for having read and give a shout-out to the person who recommended it!

honestly, I’m thankful for all the books I read since the all allow me to grow as a reader. And I’m thankful for all of the people in my life who are readers and give me the opportunity to talk to them about some of my favorite things in the world and for booktube for helping me expand my horizons.

December is a time when friends and families come together and celebrate. Name one book you would give as a gift.

eat_pray_love_-_elizabeth_gilbert_2007

Reading this book inspired me to grow as a person and I want to bless everyone with the same opportunity.

Leave a Reply

