A to Z Book Tag

A: author you’ve read the most books from

Cassandra Clare

B: best sequel ever

acomaf

C: currently reading

gip

Just one of the books that I am reading.

D: drink of choice while reading

Hot Chocolate cause it’s my comfort drink

E: e-reader or physical book?

I tend to prefer to read a physical book but I’m going to be reading a lot more ebooks because I got a kindle for Christmas and it’s so much cheaper.

F: fictional character you would have actually dated in high school?

wolves_of_mercy_falls

For this I’m only going to look at books that I read before or during high school. This was very hard to think of but I’m gonna say Sam from the Wolves of Mercy Falls series. He’s just so quiet and awkward and vulnerable and sensitive and sweet. He’s so amazing plus he’s a musician. Right up my alley.

G: glad you gave this book a chance

1428026872053

This was my first Rainbow Rowell book and I’ve been such a huge fan ever since. I see so much of myself in Cath. I’m also trying to get through college, I’m awkward and shy and have anxiety, and I used to write fanfiction back in the day. If you haven’t read this book yet, please do. It’s so amazing and I promise you that it’s worth it.

H: hidden gem book?

eat_pray_love_-_elizabeth_gilbert_2007

This book is so good like holy shit. It’s nonfiction and just one giant journey that Elizabeth Gilbert actually went on so she could find herself. I listened to this book on audiobook and Elizabeth Gilbert was actualy the narrator which was a plus. During the book, I felt like I actually went to these places and was going through these experiences and I’m just so grateful to this book. I had no clue that I could actually enjoy nonfiction.

I: important moment in your reading life?

twilight-books

I know all the hate that this series gets and I’m not gonna say that it’s the best thing in the world. What I will say is that this series is what really got me into reading so I will always be grateful for it.

J: just finished?

9349915

This is the last book that I read.

K: kinds of books you won’t read?

I tend to stray away from historical fiction and classics.

L: longest book you’ve read?

51nboxbobl

M: major book hangover because of?

acomaf

N: number of bookcases you own?

Just 1 sadly.

O: one book you have read multiple times?

13rw

P: preferred place to read?

Anywhere comfy. I prefer something with cushions. 

Q: quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book

“In Group, Casper doesn’t like us to say cut or cutting or harm or stab. She says it doesn’t matter what you do or how you do it: it’s all the same. You could drink, slice, do meth, snort coke, burn, cut, stab. slash, rip out your eyelashes, or fuck till you bleed and it’s all the same thing: self-harm. She says: whether someone has hurt you or made you feel bad or unworthy or unclean, rather than taking the rational step of realizing that person is an asshole or a psycho and should be shot or strung up and you should stay the fuck away from them, instead we internalize our abuse and begin to blame and punish ourselves and weirdly, once you start cutting or burning or fucking because you feel so shitty and unworthy, your body starts to release this neat-feeling shit called endorphins and you feel so fucking high the world is like cotton candy at the best and most colorful state fair in the world, only bloody and stuffed with infection. But the fucked-up part is once you start self-harming, you can never not be a creepy freak, because your whole body is now a scarred and charred battlefield and nobody likes that on a girl, nobody will love that, and so all of us, every one, is screwed, inside and out. Wash, rinse fucking repeat.”

Girl in Pieces by Kathleen Glasgow, page 31

R: reading regret?

I start so many books at once and  then take forever to finish them all.

S: series you started and need to finish (all books are out in series)?

I have two for this one.

immortalinstruments6books

I just have to read City of Heavenly Fire.

harry-potter-series

I just have Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows left.

T: three of your all-time favorite books?

acomaf

splitered

shiver1

U: unapologetic fangirl for?

splintered-series-and-novellas

V: very excited for this release more than all the others?

23766634

W: worst bookish habit?

Reading multiple books at once.

X (marks the spot): start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book

(will answer in the morning)

Y: your latest book purchase?

51eknnngh3l

Z (zzz-snatcher book) last book that kept you up WAY late:

eleanor & park

Leave a Reply

