I Messed Up Book Tag

A character appearance that you misread or imagined differently?

  • Edward Cullen from the Twilight series

twilightsaga

A character name you’ve been pronouncing wrong

  • Rhysand from the A Court of Thorns and Roses series

a court of thorns and roses

An overused trope that is your guilty pleasure?

The bad boy love interest. I die every time.

A cliche character type that you liked better seeing on-screen than reading about?

I have no clue.

A word/phrase that you learned because of its use in a book?

 

Have you ever not read / not completed a reading requirement for school?

All the time. I hated all summer reading assignments.

Have you ever (or have wanted to) skipped a chapter from the POV you weren’t interested in?

I don’t have any specific examples but I am guilty of this.

Have you ever canceled social plans to read a book?

I wasn’t aware that I could have social plans outside of books.

Leave a Reply

