Drunk Book Tag

This tag was created by the booktubers Pages and Pens and ChelseaDolling reads.

Wine Coolers

You’re 16 and you finally managed to sneak one of your mom’s Smirnoff Ices. What is one of your most guilty pleasure reads?

936906

When Shuichiro rescues an angel he is granted a single wish. The problem? Shuichiro can’t think of any wishes that he couldn’t grant himself. Refusing to leave Shuichiro without granting a wish Amber, the angel, moves in with the young doctor to help out around the house and wait for a chance to return the favor. Of course, angels aren’t the only supernatural beings wandering the Earth. Soon, demons and archangels alike are stopping by Shuichiro’s house, making things difficult for his angelic roommate.

This is a manga that I read several years ago and I love it so much. It’s only 4 or 5 books long and no one really ever talks about it. It’s so good and underappreciated. Just read it! It’s such a short series.

Beer

You’ve made it to college and are hosting your first kegger! Pick your favorite new adult or college aged book.

13548456

When Jacqueline follows her longtime boyfriend to the college of his choice, the last thing she expects is a breakup two months into sophomore year. After two weeks in shock, she wakes up to her new reality: she’s single, attending a state university instead of a music conservatory, ignored by her former circle of friends, and failing a class for the first time in her life.

Leaving a party alone, Jacqueline is assaulted by her ex’s frat brother. Rescued by a stranger who seems to be in the right place at the right time, she wants nothing more than to forget the attack and that night – but her savior, Lucas, sits on the back row of her econ class, sketching in a notebook and staring at her. Her friends nominate him to be the perfect rebound.

When her attacker turns stalker, Jacqueline has a choice: crumple in defeat or learn to fight back. Lucas remains protective, but he’s hiding secrets of his own. Suddenly appearances are everything, and knowing who to trust is anything but easy.

I haven’t read a lot of new adult. I literally just started reading it like last year. But of the few that I have read, this is my favorite book so far. Hands down. It talks about rape so trigger warnings for that. I really like how that topic was handled since it is a topic that is very personal for me. Please give it a chance.

Tequila

You partied too hard last night and drank a liiittle too much Jose Cuervo. What’s a book that you never want to see again (or, your least favorite book)?

5188591.jpg

First published in 1993, The Virgin Suicides announced the arrival of a major new American novelist. In a quiet suburb of Detroit, the five Lisbon sisters–beautiful, eccentric, and obsessively watched by the neighborhood boys–commit suicide one by one over the course of a single year. As the boys observe them from afar, transfixed, they piece together the mystery of the family’s fatal melancholy, in this hypnotic and unforgettable novel of adolescent love, disquiet, and death. Jeffrey Eugenides evokes the emotions of youth with haunting sensitivity and dark humor and creates a coming-of-age story unlike any of our time. Adapted into a critically acclaimed film by Sofia Coppola, The Virgin Suicides is a modern classic, a lyrical and timeless tale of sex and suicide that transforms and mythologizes suburban middle-American life.

I fucking hated this book so much. I was so excited to read it. I feel like it’s considered a modern classic (correct me if I’m wrong) and it was such a let down. Maybe I didn’t really get it so maybe I should give it another shot at some point when I’m a more “mature” reader. But as of right now, it was just disappointing and shitty.

Beer Pong

What’s a book that you read super fast?

acomaf

This book is over 600 pages and I read it while I was on vacation with my family in less that 5 days. That’s pretty impressive for me since at the time I was kinda just getting back into the swing of reading again.

SPRING BREAK!!!!

You’ve thrown your inhibitions to the wind and end up having a sexy night you’ll never forget. What is your favorite smutty read?

I’m not allowing myself to repeat answers even though I think at this point its kinda obvious what I would pick. So, I’m going to just say the new adult genre since I’m just starting to get into it and I kinda enjoy the general smut to them.

Screwdriver

What the most twisted (HEH) book you’ve ever read?

29981261

Near an isolated mansion lies a beautiful garden.

In this garden grow luscious flowers, shady trees…and a collection of precious “butterflies”—young women who have been kidnapped and intricately tattooed to resemble their namesakes. Overseeing it all is the Gardener, a brutal, twisted man obsessed with capturing and preserving his lovely specimens.

When the garden is discovered, a survivor is brought in for questioning. FBI agents Victor Hanoverian and Brandon Eddison are tasked with piecing together one of the most stomach-churning cases of their careers. But the girl, known only as Maya, proves to be a puzzle herself.

As her story twists and turns, slowly shedding light on life in the Butterfly Garden, Maya reveals old grudges, new saviors, and horrific tales of a man who’d go to any length to hold beauty captive. But the more she shares, the more the agents have to wonder what she’s still hiding…

I don’t really tend to read “twisted” books since I think those kinds of story lines tend to be in like the horror/thriller/mystery genre and those are books that I just never reach for. So my choices for this was very limited. But I think this book was kinda twisted. I can’t wait to see what they are doing with the sequel. 

Long Island Ice Tea

The melting pot of alcoholic beverages. What is one of your favorite diverse reads?

29863451

Natasha: I’m a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I’m definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from being deported to Jamaica. Falling in love with him won’t be my story.

Daniel: I’ve always been the good son, the good student, living up to my parents’ high expectations. Never the poet. Or the dreamer. But when I see her, I forget about all that. Something about Natasha makes me think that fate has something much more extraordinary in store—for both of us.

The Universe: Every moment in our lives has brought us to this single moment. A million futures lie before us. Which one will come true?

I’ve never really was conscious about reading diversely growing up. And that’s something that I’m trying to be more mindful of and make more of an effort to do.

Sex on the Beach

A drink that’s great in theory, but wasn’t exactly all it was cracked up to be. What is a book that just didn’t live up to the hype?

eleanor & park

Two misfits.
One extraordinary love.

Eleanor… Red hair, wrong clothes. Standing behind him until he turns his head. Lying beside him until he wakes up. Making everyone else seem drabber and flatter and never good enough…Eleanor.

Park… He knows she’ll love a song before he plays it for her. He laughs at her jokes before she ever gets to the punch line. There’s a place on his chest, just below his throat, that makes her want to keep promises…Park.

Set over the course of one school year, this is the story of two star-crossed sixteen-year-olds—smart enough to know that first love almost never lasts, but brave and desperate enough to try.

I can feel the hate being sent my way. I know this book is very popular and it seems like everyone loves it. But I really didn’t like this book. I didn’t like the romance. There’s just something about it that I couldn’t go along with. And there were major problems that I had with it that I just can’t overlook.

Wine

You’ve just gone through a rough break-up, so you park yourself in bed with your favorite bottle of wine, some ice-cream, and a bucket for your tears. Name a book that made you cry out all of your feels.

img_3823

First book

img_3820

Calla Tor has always known her destiny: After graduating from the Mountain School, she’ll be the mate of sexy alpha wolf Ren Laroche and fight with him, side by side, ruling their pack and guarding sacred sites for the Keepers. But when she violates her masters’ laws by saving a beautiful human boy out for a hike, Calla begins to question her fate, her existence, and the very essence of the world she has known.

By following her heart, she might lose everything- including her own life. Is forbidden love worth the ultimate sacrifice?

Now, let me clarify. Bloodrose made me cry not because I was sad. Nooooooo!!!! I cried because I was so god damn angry. I hated the ending so much. I like the series all in all but I hate the ending. It’s one of my most hated ending of all time. And because of the ending to this trilogy, I absolutely refuse to read anything else in this world. Just no.

Strip Club

What’s the sexiest naked book? 

I don’t really look at naked books because I prefer to buy paperbacks. And have recently gotten really into e-books.

TO TAG PEOPLE: PLAY NEVER HAVE I EVER

  1. Never have I ever finished the Harry Potter series (never read them as a child and am literally in the middle of my very first read through)
  2. Never have I ever read any of the Hunger Games books
  3. Never have I ever been Team Jacob back when I was a Twihard
  4. Never have I ever finished the Percy Jackson and the Olympian series
  5. Never have I ever read any student/teacher romance books

Thanks for reading guys. Please tag me if you were tagged by me and decide to do this tag. I would love to read your responses and have bookish conversations with you. 

~ Love Lysi 😉

Leave a Reply

