The “Who I Am” Tag (2017)

I saw this tag get done by Life of a Literary Nerd and decided it looked kinda cool. I figured it also might be cool to have you guys get to know me a little more.

What is the meaning behind my name?

My government name is Krystal which means “a clear brilliant glass”. (so exciting right?)

Living One Day @ a Time is the name I gave this blog when I created it over 4 years ago when I intended this to be kinda like an online diary and now it’s a book blog.

The name I post under is Lysi Armstrong and that name has a bit of a story behind it. Now, my dream is to become a music artist and that is the stage name that I choose back when I was a freshman in high school. And I have used the name on all of my social media since. I’m honestly obsessed and love it so much.

What is my Myer-Briggs Personality Type?

INFP-T or “the Mediator” personality. Mediator personalities are true idealists, always looking for the hint of good in even the worst of people and events, searching for ways to make things better. While they may be perceived as calm, reserved, or even shy, Mediators have an inner flame and passion that can truly shine. Comprising just 4% of the population, the risk of feeling misunderstood is unfortunately high for the Mediator personality type – but when they find like-minded people to spend their time with, the harmony they feel will be a fountain of joy and inspiration.

What is my zodiac sign?

I am a Leo (the best sign of them all)!!!

What is my Hogwarts House?

According to Pottermore, I am a Gryffindor. I’m not sure how accurate that is but who am I to question it.

What are my learning styles?

  • Visual 5
  • Aural 6
  • Read/Write 5
  • Kinesthetic 5

I have a multimodal learning preference. (VARK)

Am I right or left brain dominant?

I am predominantly left brained. I am 69% left brained (rules, language, logic, strategy, rationality, details) and 31% right brained (images, chaos, creativity, curiosity, fantasy, intuition).

What is my blood type?

I have no clue.

What career am I meant to have?

The writer. You have a skill for language, your imagination is vast and you are artistic and creative. Your brain is just overflowing with ideas, and all you have to do is get a piece of paper and share it with the world. You were born to turn words into magical stories.

Which Divergent faction do you belong to?

I got Divergent. I’m not really sure what that means since I haven’t read this book series yet. So someone please let me know. (No spoilers)

What does my birth order say about me?

The Firstborn
Stereotype: Natural leader, ambitious, responsible.
Why it’s true: The eldest, for a while, has no competition for time (or books or baby banter) with Mom and Dad. “There’s a benefit to all of that undiluted attention. A 2007 study in Norway showed that firstborns had two to three more IQ points than the next child,” says Frank J. Sulloway, Ph.D., the author of Born to Rebel. Firstborns tend to be surrogate parents when other siblings arrive, hence their protective and responsible nature.
When it’s not: Parents can set high expectations for a first (or only) child. “When he feels like he has disappointed his parents or can’t measure up, he may veer off in another direction,” says Kevin Leman, Ph.D., a psychologist and the author of The Birth Order Book.

So that’s the tag! If you’d like to have me or your followers know a bit more about you, please do this tag. In fact, I recommend everyone to do this tag. You might learn something knew about yourself. I know I did. I hope everyone enjoyed this post and I will see you in my next one. Bye 🙂

Leave a Reply

